Thursday 15 August 7pm MITHRAS TRIO


£25.00 / ticket(s)


HAYDN Piano Trio in E Flat Major, Hob. XV:10
SCHOENBERG Verklärte Nacht, Op.4 (arr. Piano Trio by Eduard Steuermann)

SCHUBERT Piano Trio in B flat Major, D. 898

The Mithras Trio are making their second foray to the Festival having already delighted audiences at our Winter Series, Wells Maltings. Established in 2017 they won first prize at the 10th Trondheim Chamber Music Competition and were BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists for the 2021-2023 seasons. They will play Haydn’s E Flat Trio, Schoenberg’s early romantic work Verklärte Nacht (arr. by Eduard Steuermann) and Schubert’s iconic Piano Trio in B flat.

Browse this category: BOX OFFICE